The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook

Michael Brooks
Hardback
RRP £16.99
Our price £14.44
You save £2.55 (14%)

Be the first to review this product

 
Availability: In Stock

Also By This Author

Description

Details

A Daily Telegraph book of the year. A book of science like no other, about a scientist like no other. This is a landmark in science writing. It resurrects from the vaults of neglect the polymath Jerome Cardano, a Milanese of the sixteenth century. Who is he? A gambler and blasphemer, inventor and chancer, plagued by demons and anxieties, astrologer to kings, emperors and popes. This stubborn and unworldly man was the son of a lawyer and a brothel keeper, but also a gifted physician and the unacknowledged discoverer of the mathematical foundations of quantum physics. That is the argument of this charming and intoxicatingly clever book, which is truly original in its style, and in the manner of the modernists embodies in its very form its theories about the world. The Quantum Astrologer's Handbook is a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It is a work of and about genius.
 

Customer reviews

We'd love to hear what you thought of this book.

Log in or register to leave your review.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Product details

Additional Info

ISBN 9781911344407
Publisher Scribe Publications
Format Hardback
Publication date 12 Oct 2017

You May Also Like